Play Your Part

Support The Strand!

To learn more about giving opportunities associated with The Strand, please contact Tiffany Redmon, Associate Director of Development, Individual Gifts, at or 415.439.2482.

Located in San Francisco's rapidly growing hub of creativity, The Strand Theater increases A.C.T.'s capacity as a performance and educational institution and invigorates Central Market's rich arts community.


We’re thrilled to invite you to help us create a powerful new center for the arts in the heart of San Francisco by supporting The Strand Theater:

Grab Your Seat

Be recognized for years to come by Strand theatergoers—choose your gift level of Front Orchestra ($7,500), Orchestra ($4,500), or Mezzanine ($2,400), and your name will appear on a permanent plaque on a theater seat in the section of your gift level.

Light Up the Screen

Art and technology will come together on The Strand’s incredible state-of-the-art 27.5’ x 17.5’ LED screen. Located in the main lobby, the screen will be home to unique creative content that will be seen by tens of thousands of passing pedestrians daily. Your gift of $10,500 will support a digital panel of the LED screen and your name will appear on a permanent plaque in the theater. 

Take a Bow  

Secure your place as a founding supporter of San Francisco’s newest, most accessible, mid-size performance venue with your gift of $25,000 that will be highlighted on our permanent Wall of Honor, lit up for A.C.T. subscribers, artists, students, and theatergoers of all ages to see for years to come. 


It is our pleasure to recognize the generous donors who have made leadership gifts in support of A.C.T.'s Strand Theater.

Leadership Gifts: as of August 10, 2015

We are deeply grateful to the following donors for their generosity in supporting A.C.T.'s Strand Theater.

Gifts of $1 million or more

Priscilla and Keith Geeslin in honor of Nancy Livingston
Burt and Deedee McMurtry
Barbro and Bernard Osher
Arthur Rock and Toni Rembe
The Patti and Rusty Rueff Foundation
Jeff and Laurie Ubben

Gifts of $500,000 to $999,999

Koret Foundation
Fred M. Levin and Nancy Livingston,
The Shenson Foundation
Skidmore, Owings & Merrill LLP with Abby and Gene Schnair

Gifts of $250,000 to $499,999

Barbara and Gerson Bakar
Jerome L. and Thao N. Dodson
Sarah and Tony Earley
Frannie Fleishhacker
Marcia and John Goldman
James C. Hormel and Michael P. Nguyen
Jeri Lynn and Jeffrey W. Johnson
Nion McEvoy and Leslie Berriman
Barbara Ravizza and John S. Osterweis
Sakana Foundation
Kathleen Scutchfield
Steven and Mary Swig
The Wattis Family

Gifts of $100,000 to $249,999

Dan E. Cohn and Lynn Brinton
Michael G. Dovey
Sarah and Tony Earley
Linda Jo Fitz
Ken Fulk
Kirke M. and Nancy Sawyer Hasson
Jo S. Hurley
Meyer Sound
Pacific Gas and Electric Company
David and Carla Riemer
David Sze and Kathleen Donohue
Wells Fargo Foundation
Kay Yun and Andre Neumann-Loreck

We are so grateful to acknowledge the support of A.C.T.’s Next Stage Crew, a group of donors who made a three-year commitment to ensure that our programs and community partnerships are able to expand and flourish in their new Central Market home, The Strand Theater.

Dr. Seth D. Ammerman | Ms. Sharon L. Anderson  | Kathleen and David Anderson | Ms. Kay Auciello | Mr. Robert Beadle | David and Michele Benjamin | Richard and Katherine Berman | Mr. Igor R. Blake | Christopher and Debora Booth | Mrs. Katie Budge | Ms. Cecily Cassel | Ms. Buffy Cereske | Craig E. Claussen | Lloyd and Janet Cluff | Edward Conger | Lisa Conte | Kristen and Charles Correll | Mr. Gregory Curatolo | Ira and Jerry Dearing | Alan Entine | Mr. and Mrs. Christian P. Erdman | Charles and Susan Fadley | Dr. Marcus and Mrs. S. Shirley Feldman | Mr. Robert Feyer and Ms. Marsha Cohen | Sue and Ed Fish | Mr. and Mrs. Patrick F. Flannery | Dr. and Mrs. Fred N. Fritsch | Karen and Stuart Gansky | William Garland and Michael Mooney | Mr. and Mrs. Mark Greenstein | Bill and Nancy Grove | Ms. Marlyne L. Hadley | Mr. Mark Hall | Kathy Hart | Mr. Greg Hartman | Mr. and Mrs. Henry | Paul Hensley | Ms. Adrienne Hirt and Mr. Jeffrey Rodman | Mr. Franklin Jackson and Ms. Maloos Anvarian | Mr. Seymour Kaufman | Mr. R. Samuel Klatchko | Ms. Linda Kurtz | Dr. Lois Levine Mundie | Ms. Gayla Lorthridge | Dr. Thane Kreiner and Dr. Steven Lovejoy | Karin and Gregory McClune | Casey and Charlie McKibben | Dr. Margaret R. McLean | Ms. Nancy Michel | David Monroe | Mr. Milton J. Mosk and Mr. Thomas E. Foutch | Jeff and Sue Mulvihill | Cindy Nicola | Melodee and Lee Nobmann | Mrs. Margaret O'Drain | Mr. Lester Olmstead-Rose | Meredith Orthwein | Barbara Ravizza and John S. Osterweis | Richard and Donna Perkins | Jeff and Karen Richardson | Mr. Orrin W. Robinson | Mrs. Jillian Robinson | Barbara and Saul Rockman | Dr. and Mrs. Jirayr Roubinian | Peter and Janice Scattini | Mr. Robert Scheid and Mr. Todd Charles | Ms. Kathleen Scutchfield | Steven and Chris Spencer | Jill Stanfield | Kay Sternberger| Ian E. Stockdale and Ruth Leibig | Dr. and Mrs. Martin Terplan | Dr. Eric Test and Dr. Odelia Braun | James and Jimmy Toland-Yeh | Mr. and Mrs. Ron Vitt | Ms. Rosemary Welde | David J. Williamson and Helen M. Marcus | Christy Wise | Kay Wu and Andrew Ferguson | Elysa and Herbert Yanowitz | Kay Yun and Andre Neumann-Loreck | Ms. Nicole Zayac | Mark Zielazinski

Buy Tickets Subscribe Calendar Donate Now
© 2019 American Conservatory Theater-a tax-exempt 501c3 nonprofit organization. Number 94-6135772.
Privacy Policy | Contact Us