Unfortunately it looks like you are using an outdate browser

Please upgrade to a modern browser such as Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge to improve your experience and security.


Pam MacKinnon

Artistic Director

Jennifer Bielstein

Executive Director


Artistic Director Emerita, Carey Perloff
Producing Director Emeritus, James Haire
Conservatory Director Emerita, in memoriam, Melissa Smith


Andy Chan Donald*, Associate Artistic Director
Joy Meads, Director of Dramaturgy and New Works
Allie Moss*, Literary Manager and Casting Associate
Ariana Johnson, Associate Producer

Commissioned Artists

Julia Cho and Seret Scott; Jeremy Cohen and Dipika Guha; Eisa Davis; Lorena Feijoo, Alfredo Rodriguez, Damaso Rodriguez and Caridad Svich; Kate Kilbane and Dan Moses; Craig Lucas; Will Power; Mfoniso Udofia; Anne Washburn


Christine Adaire, Voice and Text
Joel Chapman, Music
Danyon Davis, Movement
Daniel Feyer, Music
Dave Maier, Fights
Danielle O’Dea, Fights
Lisa Anne Porter*, Voice and Text


Martin Barron, Director of Production
Jack Horton, Production Manager
Michael Anderburg, Conservatory Production Manager
Jessie Amoroso* , Costume Director 


Gracie Brakeman, Executive Assistant and Board Liaison

Human Resources

Chrystal Ellis Sweazey, Director of Human Resources
Amanda Roccuzzo*, Human Resources Manager

General Management

Louisa Liska, Director of General Management
Amy Dalba*, Associate General Manager
Sam L. Wong, Company Manager


Jim Sivori, Chief Financial Officer
Ning Xiao, Controller  
Eric Law, Senior Accountant 
Yvonne Chen, Staff Accountant
Deborah Horwith, Consultant
Christine Wong, Consultant

Information Technology

Thomas Morgan, Director
Joone Pajar, Network Administrator


Eric Brizee, Operations and Facilities Manager
Jeffrey Warren, Assistant Facilities Manager
Leopoldo Benavente, Facilities Crew Member


Caitlin A. Quinn, Director of Development
Tiffany Redmon, Deputy Director of Development
Nicole Chalas, Associate Director of Development
Sasha Habash, Associate Director of Individual Giving
Stephanie Swide, Senior Manager, Development Operations
Hillary Bray*, Donor Relations and Membership Manager
Derek Collard, Development Associate
Sarah Gray, Development Assistant

Marketing & Public Relations

Syche Phillips, Interim Director of Marketing
Kevin Kopjak/Prismatic Communications, Public Relations Counsel
Samantha Lomax*, Digital Engagement Manager
Laura Clatterbuck, Lead Visual Designer
Dani Karonis, Graphic Designer
Beryl Baker, Video Content Producer
Livian Yeh, Editorial Associate

Ticket Services

Jennifer Peterian*, Director of Ticketing and Sales Operations
Jorena de Pedro, Box Office Manager
Mark C. Peters, Subscriptions Manager
Elizabeth Halperin, Assistant Head Treasurer

Audience Services

Megan Murray, Audience Services Manager

Education & Community Programs

Juan Manzo, Director of Education & Community Programs
Shannon R. Davis, Director of Community Connections
Natalie Greene, School Programs Manager
Alejandra Maria Rivas*, Conservatory and School & Community Programs Associate
Elizabeth Halperin,
Student Matinee Coordinator


Peter J. Kuo*, Director of the Conservatory
Christopher Herold, Director of Summer Training Congress
Jack Sharrar, PhD, Director of Academic Affairs
Jerry Lopez, Director of Financial Aid
Charlotte Brockman, Conservatory Manager
Alejandra Maria Rivas*, Conservatory and School & Community Programs Associate

Master of Fine Arts Program Core Faculty 

Danyon Davis, Director of the MFA, Head of Movement
Christine Adaire, Head of Voice
Peter J. Kuo*, Collaboration Building
Joy Meads, Character and Text
Lisa Anne Porter*, Head of Acting
Jack Sharrar, PhD, Theater History

MFA Program Adjunct Faculty 

Milissa Carey, Singing, Director
Matt Chapman, Clowning
Richard Dent, Play Intensive
Andy Chan Donald, Arts Leadership
Julie Douglas, Beginning Mask
Lauren English, The Business of Acting
Daniel Feyer, Accompanist
Janet Foster, Audition
Anthony Fusco, Acting
Jasmin Hoo, Citizen Artistry
Mark Jackson, Performance Making
Darryl Jones, Acting, Director
W. D. Keith, On-Camera Acting
Philip Charles MacKenzie, On-Camera Acting
Heidi Marshall, On-Camera Acting
Hope Mohr, Dance
Danielle O'Dea, Combat
Kari Prindl, Alexander Technique
Tiffany Redmon, Fundraising
Gabriel Romero, Latin Social Dance
Lindsay Saier, Stage Makeup
Virginia Scott, Clowning
Elyse Shafarman, Alexander Technique
Lee Strawn, Singing
Lisa Townsend, Director, Choreographer
Brian Thorstenson, The Actor Writes


Joseph Tally*, Head Librarian 

Library Volunteers

G. David Anderson, Theresa Bell, Laurie Bernstein, Helen Jean Bowie, Bruce Carlton, Barbara Cohrssen, William Goldstein, Pat Hunter, Connie Ikert, Ashok Katdare, Martha Kessler, Nelda Kilguss, Barbara Kornstein, Gail McGown, Vineet Mishra, Lynnda Means, Maida Paxton, Connie Pelkey, Christine Peterson, Dana Rees, Roger Silver, Jane Taber, Aileen Thong, Susan Torres, Joyce Weisman, Jean Wilcox, Marie Wood

Studio A.C.T.

Mark Jackson, Director of Studio A.C.T.
Sophia Nguyen, Young Conservatory & Studio A.C.T. Programs Manager
Liz Anderson, On-Camera Acting, Improv
Heidi Carlsen, Acting, Voice, Movement
Eugenie Chan, Playwriting
Julie Douglas, Acting, Clown, Improv
Francie Epsen-Devlin, Musical Theater
Deb Fink, On-Camera Acting
Paul Finocchiaro, Acting
Margo Hall, Acting
W. D. Keith, Acting, On-Camera Acting
Drew Khalouf, Speech, Shakespeare
Dave Maier, Stage Combat
Michelle Maxon, Acting, On-Camera Acting
Carolina Morones, Acting
Kari Prindl, Alexander Technique
Mark Rafael, Acting
Radhika Rao, Improv
Katie Rubin, Stand-Up Comedy, Acting
Naomi Sanchez, Musical Theater
Caitlyn Tella, Movement
Laura Wayth, Acting, Musical Theater
Valerie Weak, Acting
Beth Wilmurt, Acting, Movement, Voice

Young Conservatory

Jill MacLean, Craig Slaight Director of the Young Conservatory
Sophia Nguyen, Young Conservatory & Studio A.C.T. Programs Manager
Andy Alabran, Acting, Voice
Robert Allen, Accompanist
Cristina Anselmo, Acting, On-Camera
Kimberly Braun, Musical Theater
Joel Chapman, Accompanist
Fenner, Voice & Dialect, Acting
Nancy Gold, Physical Character, Acting
Michael Mohammed, Musical Theater
Andrew Mondello, Musical Theater
Thaddeus Pinkston, Accompanist, Musical Arranger
Salim Razawi, Acting
Corinna Rezzelle, Musical Theater 
Elena Ruggiero, Musical Theater
Vivian Sam, Musical Theater, Dance
Katelyn Tan, Accompanist
Valerie Weak, Acting
Krista Wigle, Musical Theater, Voice

Conservatory Accompanists

Daniel Feyer, Christopher Hewitt, Louis Lagalante, Paul McCurdy, Thaddeus Pinkston, Naomi Sanchez, Katelyn Tan

Professional Development

Ben Quinn, Mark Rafael, Katie Rubin, Patrick Russell, Radhika Rao, Dominique Salerno

*denotes a member of the Staff EDI Committee

A.C.T. is a constituent of Theatre Communications Group, the national organization for the nonprofit professional theater.

A.C.T. is a member of Theatre Bay Area, the Union Square Association, the San Francisco Chamber of Commerce, and the San Francisco Convention and Visitors Bureau.


A.C.T. operates under an agreement between the League of Resident Theatres and Actors' Equity Association, the union of professional actors and stage managers in the United States.

The directors and choreographers employed by A.C.T. at the American Conservatory Theater are members of the Stage Directors and Choreographers Society, a national theatrical labor union.

The scenic, costume, lighting, and sound designers in LORT theaters are represented by United Scenic Artists, Local USA-829 of the IATSE.

The scenic shop, prop shop, and stage crew are represented by Local 16 of the IATSE.

A.C.T. is supported in part by an award from the National Endowment for the Arts.

A.C.T. is supported in part by a grant from the Grants for the Arts.